Is that the best you can do?

I recently had a very proud moment my daughter Alyssa recently performed at the Newport Jazz Festival, twice. Once on Friday night which a preview performance can be found here ► Play all and once on Sunday acting in Jamie Cullun’s backup band.  I tell you this not only because I am very proud of my daughter who will one day be the best trombonist in the world (if she is not already) but because she had 3 hour practices every day for a week.  Well since she doesn’t have a drivers license I was luck enough to drive her to said practices, which were an hour away, YEAH!

So now you ask but Kritty what did you do for 3 hours, to which I tell you, I spent a lot of money.  I went to the movies I saw Southpaw, Ant-Man and Trainwreck. All of which are decent movies, out of all of them I think I liked Ant-Man the best however since I’m not a reviewer I can give you my notes about some stuff.

The first movie was Southpaw. I have the screaming thigh sweats for Jake Gyllenhaal so I was prepared to like it kinda ( I was really upset with him after seeing Nightcrawler) leave it to Jake Gyllenhaal to make me hate Jake Gyllenhaal for being a good actor. Anyway Southpaw was exactly what I expected (SPOILER ALERT) the white guy won. I know I know you’re surprised as I was.  They also had the “magic black guy” you know the black guy who comes in has troubles of his own but can solve the white guys problems because black guys have mystical powers.  let me let you in on something, No, black guys cannot solve everything, they don’t have all the answers although I guess my experience is limited to my brother who is currently funking up my home office. Maybe they can solve white guys problems but not there own.

Now I also must point out I went to this movie all by myself. What you say, how brave you say. Don’t get all excited there were at least two or three other guys in the movie theater all on there own.  We are the brave and strong the ones on our own.

Here’s a picture of Jake, see why I fall I love?

jake-gyllenhaal-southpaw-04-600x3501

So remember that, Southpaw good movie if you want the white guy to win, like your black guys with the answers to everything and appreciate your ending semi happy.

One comment

  1. billpatt · August 4, 2015

    Kritty, I am so glad you’re blogging. Did anyone tell you how funny you can be? Thanks for making my day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

