Weight Weight Don’t Tell Me

Hey, yeah yeah where have YOU been!

I’ve tried in the past to lose weight. I’ve done it and it missed me so much it came back.  This time since it missed me so much it decided it needed to bring some friends along to make sure it stays. So two weeks ago I decided I was going to join Weight Watchers again. I don’t know what your opinion of the company is I didn’t join it because Oprah was I joined it because I had a thought.  

My mother complains she can’t do a lot of things because she is “OLD” (her words)  I, on the other hand, can’t do a lot of things because I’m fat. I realized she can’t do anything about being old. I on the other hand can do a lot about being fat. 

It is not easy but I’m taking you on this ride with me so buckle up.

I want to first show you the dinner I made today I’ll try to provide you with things each week so you get idea of what I’m eating. Because I know you’ll love it. 

4 Small Spaghetti Squash – cut in half coated with spray olive oil, salt and pepper. Bake at 375 for about 30 minutes or until fork can pierce easily.

For sauce one can of crushed tomatoes, one small can of tomato paste, one can of tomato sauce. Heat in sauce pot with salt paper, garlic powder, onion powder, Italian seasoning to taste while your squash is in the oven.

Brown ground turkey in pan, add onion, garlic and spinach. I used frozen for all so I added at the end. Again salt and pepper to taste.

I looked for low fat ricotta cheese but skim milk or some such nonsense. 2 cups one egg mix well.

Once squash has cooled use fork to get the meat, in the empty shell put ricotta cheese mix, squash, ground turkey mixture, red sauce, 1/2 of mozzarella cheese. Bake at 325 (yeah I forgot to tell you to lower the temp) bake for 1/2 hour watch it because you don’t want the edges to burn like mine did but of course if you ask anyone in my house I burn everything. 

Enjoy!